Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick


image

How did I get it? It was sent to me by the lovely people over at Simon and Schuster. Thank you 💕

Synopsis:

Stella Gordon is

not her real name. Thunder Basin, Nebraska, is not her real home. This is not her real life.

After witnessing a lethal crime, Stella Gordon is sent to the middle of nowhere for her own safety before she testifies against the man she saw kill her mother’s drug dealer.

But Stella was about to start her senior year with the boyfriend she loves. How can she be pulled away from the only life she knows and expected to start a new one in Nebraska? Stella chafes at her protection and is rude to everyone she meets. She’s not planning on staying long, so why be friendly? Then she meets Chet Falconer and it becomes harder to keep her guard up, even as her guilt about having to lie to him grows.

As Stella starts to feel safer, the real threat to her life increases—because her enemies are actually closer than she thinks…

Review:
Yes. Yes. Yes. I love crime/murder shows. Castle and Hawaii Five-0 are the BAE’s of my life. I live for thrilling adventures and this is exactly what I got with Dangerous Lies. I have never come across a YA book that comes into one of my loves of crime/murder. So naturally I was really excited when I was asked to review this.

I loved the story line. It was mostly interesting although it lacked a bit in places with progression. It seemed to go slowly and drag along but it picked up really quickly.

The characters were great. Especially the side characters, I loved Carmina and Chet. They really developed as the book went on, we got to see loads of different layers of them.

I was so happy yet angry when the book had finished. I wanted it to carry on yet I was so relived that it had  finished. I was so, arrggghhh!

Describe the book in the GIF:

image

I give this book 4/5 stars and really recommend it. If you want to DNF it, just persevere and you’ll love it. ⭐⭐⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

2 thoughts on “Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick

Tell me what you think!

