P.S I Still Love You (TALTBILB #2) By Jenny Han


image

Synopsis:

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

Review:

Damn you, John Ambrose McLaren for messing up my ship. I would absolutely drown you if you weren’t a fictional character and then proceed to resuscitate you and your beautiful face. They were doing okay and then you messed it up you beautiful, brilliant, jerk. I hate you John.

I absolutley loved this book, in some ways I loved it more than the first. The character development was on point with all but one character. Lara Jean, she was whiny, immature, and annoyingly babyish. She couldn’t get over everyone calling her a “slut” even though everybody knew it was a set up, and that she wasn’t. I love Kitty, so much. She is one of the best characters in the book, next to Peter K and John Ambrose McLaren Margo.

I love Jenny Han’s Writing style. It feels me with a love for contemporary fiction. I long to write just like her, invest readers and make them laugh like a patient in a Looney Bin, which they’ll end up in if someone catches them laughing like that. I love how fresh and inventive her character’s come across. They are not clichéd, even though they’re from very clichéd situations.

My fave quote:

“People come in and out of your life. For a time they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you will have them near.”

This book in a GIF:

image

I give it 4/5 stars for Lara Jean’s sucky attitude. ⭐⭐⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

2 thoughts on “P.S I Still Love You (TALTBILB #2) By Jenny Han

Tell me what you think!

