Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar


image

Hey! Hope you enjoy this review.

How did I get it? The absolutely lovely people at Bloomsbury sent it to me. Thank you ❤

Synopsis:

Fifth grader Tamaya Dhilwaddi and seventh grader Marshall Walsh have been walking to and from Woodbridge Academy together since elementary school. But their routine is disrupted when bully Chad Wilson challenges Marshall to a fight. To avoid the conflict, Marshall takes a shortcut home through the off-limits woods. Tamaya reluctantly follows. They soon get lost, and they find trouble. Bigger trouble than anyone could ever have imagined.
In the days and weeks that follow, the authorities and the U.S. Senate become involved, and what they uncover might affect the future of the world.

Review:

I liked the book a lot, I didn’t love it but both my younger sisters read it and did. It really hooked me and the writing was funny. The characters were nice and varied all bringing something new to the story, is especially liked Tamaya. I remember getting near to the end of this book and being so on edge of what was going to happen that I think I almost had a panic attack. It really was that suspenseful! So now when I think of it, all I can think of is how suspenseful it was and I want to read it again.

The only thing that turned the rating down for me is that it was children’s fiction or very YA, it felt to juvenile for me. However that meant it was a great book for my siblings. They both loved and wanted recommendations for books like it! And they don’t even like to read that much. I was quite happy with that.

My fave quote:

“Be careful your next step may be your last.”

Rating:

I give it four out of five stars and do recommend you read it, especially if your into middle grade fiction.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar

Tell me what you think!

