To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han


Hello again!

image

How did I get it? It was sent to me along with P.S I Still Love You from Scholastic to review, so thank you!

Synopsis:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

Review:

I love this book so much! This is actually one book off of my shelf that I can definitely call my favourite. Everything is so perfect and sweet in this book that I can’t help but gush about it every time I read it.

The characters:

Lara Jean: So me! Clumsy, generally dorky human being. She was such a resonated character. Loves writing and reading and pretty clothes. Is very realistic.

Margot: She’s basically a human cow!

Kitty: Adorabubble little person with a load of sass and attitude. Which sounds like one of my sisters to be honest.

Josh: Adorkable geeky cut guy next door. Although perhaps a bit clueless when it comes to Lara Jean and a bit overprotective. A bit of a jerk when it comes to Lara and Peter K.

Peter K: Handsome, Brainy and an Athlete? Yes! Go Lara Jean!

Genevieve: Living embodiment of the Devil.

The Plot:

It’s cute and easy to read. With adorable characters and Lott’s of humour. The only thing I had a problem with at the start was Lara calling her father “Daddy” but towards the end I didn’t really mind.

My favourite quotes:

“When someone’s been gone a long time, at first you save up all the things you want to tell them. You try to keep track of everything in your head. But it’s like trying to hold on to a fistful of sand: all the little bits slip out of your hands, and then you’re just clutching air and grit.”

“I wonder what it’s like to have that much of a hold on a boy. It’s a lot of responsibility; holding someone else’s heart in your hands.”

I gave this book 5/5 stars and recommend you read it right away!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tell me what you think!

