Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten books in my Beach Bag


Hello again! So I think I’ve only ever done a few Top Ten Tuesday before so forgive my bad prep skills. I’m only gonna do five though.

This is one about books in my beach bag but I don’t really go to the beach that often. Although I went to a really awesome barbeque yesterday with a load of my friends and I think I made new friends? I’m not entirely sure…

Here goes:

1. Since you’ve been Gone by Morgan Matson

image

This book is the most amazing summer book ever. Its about a girl called Emily whose pretty shy and reclusive, the complete opposite of her best friend Sloane. Sloane goes missing at the start of summer and sends Emily a list of things to do that are completely put of her comfort zone. Kiss a stranger? Skinny Dipping? No way.

2. Amy and Rogers Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

image

Another Morgan Matson book? Yes, she’s my version of Sarah Dessen (who I don’t like.) Amy has to drive across America but she can’t, because she has a fear of driving after a crash. So she needs someone to drive for her, so meet Roger her estranged neighbour whose her age. This book is amazing and has playlists and receipts.

3. The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

image

Arrghh, this book, the only one in ages that I’ve felt I need to reread. This is positively amazing. It follows the story of a girl as the earth changes and starts to slow down. The nights get longer as well as the day until the daytime is a week long. It shows the effects of the world and the changes of the ecosystem.

4. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

image

This book is positively amazing, superpowers, dystopian rivalry and a revolution. What more could you want?

5.  The Distance between Us by Kasie West

image

Any Kasiw West book is great. An easy, by the pool read!

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten books in my Beach Bag

Tell me what you think!

