A Flash Of Blue by Maria Farrer


image

Hello again everyone, sorry I’ve been so absent lately but I’m trying to get back into a schedule. So tell me if you want me to post anything specific. Here goes:

Synopsis:

Amber is convinced that her brother’s death is her fault. Weighed down with grief, guilt and pressure to be the perfect daughter, only with her life having crashed around her will Amber find a way to rebuild it, and to finally find out what part she really paid in her brother’s death.

Review:

I really loved this book. It kept me hooked throughout the whole thing and I was dying to finish it. At first it was a romance/contemporary, then it was crime/thriller and then it went back to contemporary. It was an emotional roller coaster.

The writing was very real, with a bit of humour bit it kept to the reality of life. It didn’t romanticise or lyricize the writing. The story itself was really touching and full of great lessons. It was full of truth and courage. Amber didn’t start out a very strong character but by the end she had transformed into a relatable and strong character.

Overall I really liked this book and give it 4.5 out of 5 stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐½/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tell me what you think!

