The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson


So here comes a review of Jandy Nelson’s books, The Sky is Everywhere. Disclaimer- Spoilers AHEAD!

How did I get it: They were sent to me for review by the lovely people over at Walker, thank you!

image

The Sky is Everywhere:

For fans of John Green, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell: a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel about love and forgiveness. Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life – and suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two boys. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow; the other comforts her in it. But the two can’t collide without Lennie’s world exploding…

Review:

The first line was enough to draw me in, I mean John Green, David Leviathan and Rainbow Rowell, they’re three of my favourite authors. Yet, this book bored me to my absolute core, I pushed myself through so as to give it a fair chance but it just wasn’t working for me. Toby’s relationship with Lennie was awkward and weird, I mean you were having a baby with her sister and you were gonna get married. And then Joe he just waltzed into your house, kissed you and then after a couple of days you were in “love” All the love interests in this story seemed forced and unnatural. The writing was unrealistically poetical considering she’s a poet and felt way to weird when you think your reading it from a seventeen year old.

My fave quote:

“The sky is everywhere, it starts with your feet”

I gave it 2/5 stars ⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Advertisements

Tell me what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s