Make it a Movie Monday! : Have a lttle Faith by Candy Harper


Hey everbdy. It’s Monday!

This meme is a weekly meme at Jenna Does Books.The idea behind the meme is that you take a book, any book, be it one that was released in the past, the present or the future, and imagine what it would be like if that book was made into a movie

So I literally just finished reading this book and I loved it. So here it goes:

Year Ten has just begun and I’m already in trouble. The way Miss Ramsbottom acts you’d think I’m always causing explosions or giving teachers’ radical haircuts (whereas it was just that one time). And now she’s separated me from my best friend, Megs, which means I have no one to give me a piggy back or check for dangly bogies. At least the school is trying to make amends by bussing in boys for our choir. So I can stare at Dreamy Finn until he realises I’m the girl for him… except he’s singing a duet with my sworn enemy and her big head keeps blocking my view. Fortunately, I’ve got a plan to solve both problems; as long as I’m careful with the squeezy cheese and the underage driving everything should be just fine …

Sooo, which actors would be cast?

Faith: Jacqueline Emerson

Faith is 14. She’s a troublemaker, she’s boy crazy and she’s a pain in the butt, well, that’s what her parents say.

Megs: Elle Fanning

Megs is Faith’s best friend, prone to jealousy and really good biscuits. Hates being split up from Faith.

Finn: Austin Butler

Finn is a boy from the neighboring school. He’s on the football team and the choir. He’s also a surfer and pretty laid back.

Ethan: Nick Robinson

Ethan is a boy from the same neighboring school. He and Faith play pranks on each other and give each other advice. He secretly likes Faith.

Cameron: Asa Butterfield

Cameron is another boy from the neighboring school. He likes Megs and is part of the choir.

Miss Ramsbottom: Jessica Biel

Faith’s teacher who she doesn’t like and thinks she looks like a supermodel.

The movie poster I made:

keep the faith copy2

I know it’s really rubbish but it was my first attempt at making one.

Soundtrack:

Keeping Warm by We were promised Jetpacks

She’s got you high by Mumm-ra


She’s so lovely by Scouting for Girls

Golden Clouds by The Orb

Thanks for reading! Tell me what you think in the comments below.

Tell me what you think!

