The Elite by Kiera Cass


image

Hey, again everyone. Yes, I’m sorry I’ve been posting very frequently, if that’s annoying I’m sorry. I’ve been writing posts and I’m going away and I’m pre-writing them.

So I read this a couple of weeks ago now but I’ve been swamped in writing reviews and schoolwork. I hate when school starts again and you can’t write as much as you want. I miss my blog 😦 We need to get back into a healthy relationship. Me and my blog, as one 🙂 (Goodness, I am weird, aren’t I?)

The Selection began with thirty-five girls.
Now with the group narrowed down to the six Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s heart is fiercer than ever—and America is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen?

America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.

I loved this book, perhaps not as much as it’s predecessor but it pulled on your heartstrings. I cried over this silly, romantic mess of a book. Why? Why? I also thought America was a bit stupid in this book. She kind of annoyed me… Does Aspen love me, does he not? Does Maxon love me, does he not? She was upset at everything, insecure, indecisive and overprotective. Where’s Maxon? I don’t know, perhaps he’s you know, being Prince!?!  Like maybe he’s off aiding another country or helping his father.

I did think this one was more descriptive though. I like it when you describe a Palace to me and its dining hall and ballrooms. I love it when she describes her dresses as well. I want those dresses, except the one on the front of this book, its horrible! (I’m pretty sure they’re using a different model for every book cover, none of them look the same, but the one on the cover of “The One” is prettiest”

My fave quote:

“America Singer, you get back here.” He ran in front of me, wrapping an arm around my waist as we stood, chest to chest. “Tell me,” he whispered. I pinched my lips together. “Fine, then I shall have to rely on other means of communication.” Without any warning, he kissed me.”

I give this book 3.5 stars.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “The Elite by Kiera Cass

  1. Pingback: September Wrap up and October TBR | The Sleepy Book Nerd

Tell me what you think!

