Scarlet by Marissa Meyer


image

Hey everybody. I’m sorry I haven’t posted it’s so hot and I didn’t have WiFi for a couple of days.

This series keeps getting better and better, I just can’t get enough of it. I read all three books in a week, that’s a total of 1392 pages. (Oh my! I didn’t know I could read so much in seven days!!) Cinder was awesome, Scarlet was better but Cress just knocked it out of the park. I think I’m secretly in love with Carswell Thorne. (Or should I say Captain Carswell Thorns…) *swoons* *melts* He’s like chocolate… (Weird I know.)

Book summary:
Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison–even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive. Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

Book review:
I love Marissa Meyer. I think she’s one of my new favourite authors. How do you keep someone hooked for 475 pages? Ask her. Cause she can do it. She does it well.

I love how we got to see more of the Lunar planet and the Eastern Commonwealth. In Cinder it felt like maybe the Eastern Commonwealth was like the whole world not just the East of the Planet. I love how we get to see more of the Lunars and their special powers. (I wanna get me summa dem powers!!) 

I love female heroines. Scarlet a strong independent girl, Cinder a strong willed girl. There’s nothing better than a girl who can put a boy in their place and do everything they can do. No hating on good male heroes though… Scarlet and her mad of big, red curls hoping to find her grandmother and not giving up when police close the case. Cinder and her new escaped criminal friend Captain Carswell Thorne. *he’s so amazing* Determined to stay one step ahead of evil Queen Lavena. Prince Kai suffering under the queen’s threats and a worse epidemic of the plague that’s ravaged the whole world.

I love this book. I give it 4.75 stars.

My fave quote:
A relieved grin filled up Thorne’s face. “We’re having another moment, aren’t we?”

“If by a moment, you mean me not wanting to strangle you for the first time since we met, then I guess we are.” 

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Tell me what you think!

