My Summer Bucket List :)


Hello, I have decided to post this after my friend I Prefer Deep Blues And Sea Foam Greens

wanted some ideas for her “Bucket List” (This is not to be confused with the term “Kick the bucket” because this is merely just a list of things I want to do in the summer.) The list can only start on the first official day of summer holidays, the day we finish school. When you complete a task you have to take a picture. I’m gonna process all my pictures at the end of summer and put them in a photo book.

 

  1. Meet a bunch of new people.
  2. Have a day with no TV, phone or internet.
  3. Build a fort and sleep in it overnight.
  4. Dance in the rain.
  5. Have a bonfire.
  6. Go on a nature hike.
  7. Go on a bike ride willingly. (I absolutely hate my bike, I detest the way I ache after riding it. Somebody help. How do I learn to love my bike?)
  8. Play Ding Dong Ditch. (Make a bouquets and leave it on your neighbors doorsteps.)
  9. Make green eggs and ham. (You can laugh but I support Dr. Seuss all the way.)
  10. Leave notes in library books for people to find.
  11. Write a complaint/satisfaction letter.
  12. Stay outside for 6 hours straight.
  13. Pick an official summer song.
  14. Carve my name into a tree.
  15. Learn ten new, funny words and actually use them.
  16. Buy a Disney movie. (I’m sorry, I have to.)
  17. Make Paella.
  18. Own a hundred books. (4 to go.)
  19. Have a proper picnic.
  20. Learn to do handstands. (I know, I’m 13 and I still can’t do them.)
  21. Coke and Mentos… ❤
  22. Go camping with my friends.
  23. Rock pooling.
  24. Host a themed international evening.
  25. Learn 5 card/magic tricks.
  26. Have a party.
  27. Create a summer playlist of essential summer songs.
  28. Learn one common phrase in five languages.
  29. Make ice lollies out of lemonade, cola and cherryade.
  30. Take an archery lesson.
  31. Go to the cinema.
  32. Participate in a football match. (I hate football but I will try.)
  33. Learn a song on piano the whole way through.
  34. Finish my novel.
  35. Take pictures of every task I complete.

Got any ideas yourself? Put them in the comment section below.

12 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List :)

  1. That’s a great list – it makes me feel all summery and warm inside. Number 34 is definitely a bit of an obsession with me at the moment although I’m at the final editing stage so it should all come together soon. 🙂

  2. Loved this list ❤
    And OOOH what's paella?! I've heard of it but I don't know.
    And ah, hope you accomplish many! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

