Jurassic Park by Michael Critchton


image

Duhn. Duhn, duhn duhn! It’s me. Oh yeah! *does moonwalk* I’m back again…
So this week I read Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton. I found it in a charity shop for a pound, its a beautiful hardback. I had seen the movie *fangirls* “They are classics!” It was great and know I realise there were so many changes in the movie. Did you know that John Hammond who owns the park is actually eaten by compys before he gets to the helicopter that takes him away?

An astonishing technique for recovering and cloning dinosaur DNA has been discovered. Creatures once extinct now roam Jurassic Park, soon-to-be opened as a theme park. Until something goes wrong…and science proves a dangerous toy.

I really did like this book. I don’t normally read action/adventure books. This was a one off pick up in a charity shop. It was good though, I loved the science element/theory element of it for some reason. Good story overall just not one I’d be rushing to pick up in a bookstore.

My fave quote:
“And that’s how things are. A day is like a whole life. You start out doing one thing, but end up doing something else, plan to run an errand, but never get there. . . . And at the end of your life, your whole existence has the same haphazard quality, too. Your whole life has the same shape as a single day.”

Thanks for reading!

Tell me what you think!

