Books I have bought in the last two weeks….


Fotor0318161341

Hello again fellow BookNerds and those who conquer the unknown realms of fictional worlds and stories. Sorry I have not posted in so long, went on a temporary trip that did not have any wifi that I could access. So as I was given money on that trip unbeknownst to me I went on something called a Book Haul. It may have been small but it should still be considered a Haul. Book Haul- A shopping spree in which you buy more than 3 books.

 

I bought:

12 Years A Slave by Solomon Northup- £2.99 at The Works Bookshop

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris by Jenny Colgan- £1.00 at A Charity Shop

Persuasion by Jane Austen- £1.00 at The Works Bookshop

Extras by Scott Westerfeld- £1.00 at The Works Bookshop

Insignia by S.J.Kincaid- £1.99 at my local Aldi’s

 

Altogether I bought a range of books; Non- Fiction, Romance, Classic, Dystopian and Sci-Fi. Considering I only spent £7.98 is good because normal retail price for most books is £7.99. Self High Five for buying five books under the price of the retail price of one book.

tumblr_my64uiPSEi1s27tl9o7_400

 

In other news Ender’s Game on DvD and Blu-Ray out last Monday, Totally fangirling right now!

tumblr_lpsaa3zkEx1qa86rd It means I have to stop spending money on books for a while (It’s so hard * Sigh*) and save for Ender’s Game on Blu-Ray.

Thank you for reading!

Jake: Your’e not programmed to feel joy.

Holt: No but I am due for an exuberance upgrade! – Brooklyn Nine Nine

Jake: It’s the most fun day of the year, something you wouldn’t understand because you’re not programmed to feel joy.
Holt: Yes, but my software is due for an exuberance upgrade. – See more at: http://www.tvfanatic.com/quotes/shows/brooklyn-nine-nine/#sthash.obuteZTk.dpuf
Jake: It’s the most fun day of the year, something you wouldn’t understand because you’re not programmed to feel joy.
Holt: Yes, but my software is due for an exuberance upgrade. – See more at: http://www.tvfanatic.com/quotes/shows/brooklyn-nine-nine/#sthash.mcCq7ZTs.dpuf
Jake: It’s the most fun day of the year, something you wouldn’t understand because you’re not programmed to feel joy.
Holt: Yes, but my software is due for an exuberance upgrade. – See more at: http://www.tvfanatic.com/quotes/shows/brooklyn-nine-nine/#sthash.mcCq7ZTs.dpuf
Tell me what you think!

