Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell


Hello again, fellow booknerds 😁

image

Set over the course of one school year in 1986, ELEANOR AND PARK is the story of two star-crossed misfits – smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try. When Eleanor meets Park, you’ll remember your own first love – and just how hard it pulled you under.

This was one of those teen books that everybody tells you about but you never get round to reading it. Well I have now read it and may I say the amount feels I get room this book was unbelievable. I cried, I laughed, I smiled, I shut the book and went wow! The storyline, the characters, the ending, oh my word I’m totally fangirling right now!!!!! I loved Eleanor, she was so quirky and beautiful but her life was so sad and hard that the only thing she lived for was Park… *sob* *sob*. Sorry bout that. Rainbow’s writing style is totally amazing, hooking and ingenious, I went through the book in one night!

My Fave Quote:
“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”

Thank you for reading!

” B E A utiful!” – Bruce Almighty

One thought on “Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

  1. I’ve read so many great reviews about this book and I really want to read it, but I have too many books in my room that I have yet read (about 20 books), so I have to finish those first…

Tell me what you think!

