Top ten books on my “Want to read!” list.


Hello again to the few of you who actually follow this blog!

This is my top ten “Want to read” book list. All the books that are always out of stock in my book shop or always reserved at my library.

1.Delirium, Pandemonium, Requiem by Lauren Oliver.

delirium

Whenever I try to reserve them at my library my computer crashes and I have to restart it. I can’t seem to find it at the bookshop either. It’s about a girl who falls in love in a society where love is treated in a disease and they give you an operation when your 16 to stop you loving anyone.

2. Legend, Prodigy, Champion by Marie Lu

legend

Also crashes my computer when I try to reserve it. About a girl who’s brother is killed, and she seeks to find the killer and avenge him. On her travels she meets a boy and they fall in love, only for her to find out she is the killer.

3. Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

new-great-gatsby-poster

I really want to read this! Always checked out at my library…. hmphh.

4. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell.

Can only buy as a box set, so expensive. Back then when internet was a novelty, two girls working at a firm exchange emails about every aspect of their lives, but the guy in the mail room monitors the emails for the company and slowly begins to fall in love with one of the girls. But how can he tell her who he is?

5. Matched, Crossed, Reached by Ally Condie

Matched-Trilogy-Book-Review-at-www.thebensonstreet.com_

Not available at my library, What?????

large

I will forever wait…..

6. Naughts and Crosses series by Malorie Blackman

blackmanquadrilogy

I have just never gotten round to reading it. About a society where Black’s rule over Whites, but two children of separate families fall in love, rebelling against their controlling world.

7. The Book Thief by Markus Suzak.

bookthiefposter

I want to go see this in the cinema! So I’ll have to read the book first. Lisel is an orphan sent to go live with new foster parents, she is illiterate but begins to steal books.

8. Life of Pi by Yann Martell

Life of Pi

Also never got round to reserving.. I’m so bad at remembering things. An Indian boy who finds a Tiger on his boat whilst sailing on the ocean.

9. Uglies, Pretties, Specials by Scott Westerfeld.

ugliesuknew

I am currently reading this series. When you are 16 you have plastic surgery to transform from the Uglies to the Pretties. Where you can stay up all night and live by your own rules, on the good, updated side of town. But Tally doesn’t want to be a Pretty.

10.  Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Patterson.

bridge to

Want to read this and then watch the movie!!

Thank you for reading!

“Boom that just happened!”- Grown Ups 2

3 thoughts on “Top ten books on my “Want to read!” list.

  1. I read the Delirium series and it’s really good, a very interested read indeed 🙂 Attachments is by the author who wrote Eleanor and Park, which is a book in my to-read list, maybe I’ll check out Attachments too. I have the book Crossed but not Matched and Reached, haha, fail. I also have Life of Pi but I haven’t gotten around reading it yet. The Uglies series is also in my to-read list, wanted to read it for a long time now but I’ve been distracted by other books. Heh.

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Characters I’d like to check in with… |

Tell me what you think!

