Rainbow Spine Book Tour


20140130_114850

Rainbow Spine Book Tour

I have seen this tag before and thought I’d have a stab at it. Tell me what you think.

Red (Can’t seem to find colors to write in)

Marley and Me by John Grogan

I didn’t have a lot of books with red spines, but this one was my favorite and the reddest. It is great novel if you love non-fiction, love and a messy annoying dogs.

Orange

The Secret Garden by Francesca Simon.

Had loads of Orange books but the classics never get old, one of my favorite childhood books. About a rich girl from India who’s lost her parents and is now living in a Mansion on the Yorkshire Moors. With cries in the night and a secret key. An absolutely great read.

Yellow (I’m sorry it doesn’t look very yellow…)

Amelia Grey’s Fireside Dream by Abby Clements.

I don’t have any significantly yellow books… So this was the closest. About Amelia and her husband renovating a cottage in Kent and uncovering many dark secrets in the house. An OK read.

Green

We Bought A Zoo by Benjamin Mee

Caroline Neaves

My signed copy of the book, The movie with the same name is based on the book. About A man buying a run down zoo with 200 exotic animals. renovating it with his two kids after his wife died. A sad story that needs a box of tissues as an accompaniment.

Blue

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

An obvious choice for it’s shocking blue spine. I have reviewed this already. A great read for romance and illness lovers (LoL sorry for the text speak it had to be done) Story of two cancer patients falling in love.
Indigo

Insurgent by Veronica RothOnly Indigo Book. Second novel in the dystopian thriller series. An amazing read, highly recommend it. About Tris carrying on after her home is brutally attacked trying to gather information about her Home.

Violet

Dear John by Nicholas SparksA great read, made me ball my eyes out. Two people meet on holiday, fall in love and the boy has to go off to war and…. Oh wait no spoilers.Thanks for reading and may the odds be ever in your favor.

Tell me what you think!

