Scarlett by Cathy Cassidy


Hi everybody, sorry I haven’t been on in such a while, I’ve been tending to a hurt octopus. Okay maybe that’s not entirely true…
So I haven’t got my shipping of book yet so I had to go through my bookshelf to find some books I hadn’t read in a while. I came across some Cathy Cassidy books, so I will be doing quite a few reviews on her books.

Scarlett starts off with twelve year old Scarlett who has gotten into trouble for the last time, so her mum has sent her off to Ireland to live with her father. Not managing to keep in the village school there either, she plans to set off back to London but hurts her ankle  and his rescued by a boy with wild dark hair and a black horse with hairy white socks. After taking her back home her ” guardians ” suggest home schooling and she sets of to study the hills and meeting up with the boy with wild hair Kian. Will everything go to plan?

Cathy Cassidy’s books are so great, they suck you in and you can’t put it down until you have absolutely finished the whole book. The characters are just like someone you know and the settings are greatly described, you will probably often find yourself falling in love with one of the characters. A great read.

Tell me what you think!

